

## DCCA SPECIAL GENERAL MEETING

## AGENDA

## Saturday 30<sup>th</sup> September 2023 at 11am

Milton Lilbourne Village Hall, 35 The St, Milton Lilbourne, Pewsey SN9 5LQ

Everyone is welcome, but please note, only valid members of the Devizes Constituency Conservative Association, who have been members of the Conservative Party for more than 3 months, can vote.

- 1. Chairman's Opening Remarks
- 2. Apologies for absence
- To confirm the selection of the following candidates for the 2025 Wiltshire Council Unitary Elections:

Albourne and Ramsbury Avon Valley Bromham, Rowde, and Roundway Devizes East Devizes South Devizes North Devizes Rural West Ludgershal North and Rural Marlborough West Pewsey Pewsey Vale East Pewsey Vale East Pewsey Vale West The Lavingtons Tidworth East and Ludgershall south Urchfont and Bishops Cannings James Sheppard Ian Blair-Pilling Laura Mayes Kelvin Nash Maria Hoult Iain Wallis Tamara Reay Christopher Williams Jane Davies Jerry Kunkler Stuart Wheeler Paul Oatway Dominic Muns Anthony Pickernell Philip Whitehead



4. Following a review of Constituency Boundaries by the Parliamentary Boundary Commission, there is a change to our local Association boundary and as such the DCCA will no longer exist at the next General Election. This meeting is for the members to agree to the dissolution of Devizes Constituency Conservative Association (DCCA). In accordance with this the following motion is proposed –

This SGM proposes that the DCCA will be closed immediately – except for the transfer of bank accounts, signatures, relevant contracts and final payment of bills, as well as winding up any other outstanding issues, which will be done forthwith. Branches will be transferred to the new Associations and DCCA funds will be split according to CCHQ Rules.

5. AOB