

EWCA SPECIAL GENERAL MEETING

AGENDA

Saturday 30th September 2023 at 11am

Milton Lilbourne Village Hall, 35 The St, Milton Lilbourne, Pewsey SN9 5LQ

The EWCA SGM will follow promptly after the DCCA SGM.

Everyone is welcome, but please note, only valid members of the East Wiltshire Constituency Conservative Association, who have been members of the Conservative Party for more than 3 months, can vote.

- 1. Chairman's Opening Remarks
- 2. Apologies for absence
- 3. This meeting agrees to proceed with the opening of the new East Wiltshire Constituency Conservative Association (EWCA) in the constituency of East Wiltshire on the basis of:
 - a. Adoption of Schedule 7/7a Rules
 - b. Adoption of Strategy Statement
 - c. Creation of a website, facebook page, new email address
 - d. Opening or adoption of bank accounts
 - e. Adoption of Danny Kruger's Patrons' Club
 - f. Adoption of all existing branches in the new Association Boundaries
 - g. Continuation of participation with the 100 Club, CPF and CWCC
 - h. Taking over the office, printer, PayPal and Zettle accounts
 - i. Appointment of Association Officers
- 4. Election of Association Officers
 - a. Chairman Rupert Stephenson (Proposed by Sir Nigel Thompson, Seconded by Ken Carter)
 - b. DC Political (vacant)
 - c. DC Membership & Fund-Raising Caroline Wrench (Proposed by Alicia Good, Seconded by Rupert Stephenson)
 - d. Honorary Treasurer Richard Scott Oliver OBE (Proposed by Rupert Stephenson, Seconded by Alicia Good)
 - e. CPF Chairman Sonny Hamid (Proposed by Stuart Wheeler, Seconded by Bernadette Willis)
 - f. Representative from CWCC or CWO (vacant)

both of Second Floor, 4/5 Market Place, Devizes, Wiltshire, SN10 1HT. Printed by DCCA.



- 5. Election of Honorary positions
 - a. President Alicia Good (Proposed by Ken Carter, Seconded by Rupert Stephenson)
 - b. Vice President David Cardigan, Kay Davie, Ann Merrett, Francis Mills, Robin Notton,
 Margaret Rose who are all being nominated. Plus proposal of new Vice Presidents at the meeting.
- 6. Asset transfers to be done as per CCHQ vesting rules
- 7. It is proposed that the EWCA joins the Wiltshire Conservative Group (WCG) as a tier 1 Political Member, as per WCG rules, and membership to be reviewed annually by the Management Committee and Executive Council
- 8. Appointment of David Owen to be the independent verifier for our Annual Accounts
- 9. Election of Executive Council Representatives (see list below)
- 10. AOB

After the meeting, drinks will be served and Danny Kruger MP, adopted parliamentary candidate for the new constituency of East Wiltshire at the next General Election will say a few words.

Executive Council - consisting of one representative per Ward, one per Branch and one from CWCC

Ward Reps

Aldbourne & Ramsbury - James Sheppard

Amesbury East & Bulford – (vacant)

Amesbury South - Peter Beyfus

Amesbury West – Dr Monica Devendran

Avon Valley - Ian Blair-Piling

Chiseldon & Lawn - Jenny Jefferies

Ludgershall North & Rural - Christopher Williams

Marlborough East – Caroline Thomas

Marlborough West - Jane Davies

Pewsey – Jerry Kunkler



Pewsey Vale East - Stuart Wheeler

Pewsey Vale West - Paul Oatway

Ridgeway – Gary Sumner

Tidworth East & Ludgershall South – Anthony Pickernell

Tidworth North & West - Mark Connolly

Till Valley – (vacant)

Wroughton & Wichelstowe - Brian Ford

Branch Reps

Aldbourne & Ramsbury Branch - Sir Nigel Thompson

Amesbury Branch - Roy Clough

Burbage Branch – Bernadette Willis

Chute & Chute Forest – Christopher Hopton

Kennet Valley Branch - Mary Spender

Marlborough Branch – Sir Noel Barrett-Morton

Till and Wylye Valley Branch – George Murray

Upavon Branch – Andrew Flack

CWCC Rep – Anne Notton